“PERFIDITAS is fast-paced, with rich details, plot twists, and memorable characters. I could not put it down & can’t wait to read the next one!” – Vine Voice

“The attention to detail is superb, as is the believability of this alternative history existence. It is a skilfully and intelligently written story” – Historical Novel Society 

“The plot is pretty snappy and gets off to a quick start which made it easy to keep turning the pages.” – Simon Scarrow

“Powerful storytelling, vivid characters and a page-turning plot” – Jean Fullerton

Buy the book from Amazon     Apple     B&N Nook     Kobo   Audio    Paperback 

Third in the Carina Mitela series

‘One minute, we were colleagues; the next, she’s trying to split me open with a knife.’

Captain Carina Mitela of the Praetorian Guard Special Forces is in trouble – one colleague has tried to kill her; another has set a trap to incriminate her in a conspiracy to topple the government.

Roma Nova, ruled by women, has survived sixteen hundred years since its foundation by Roman dissidents. Carina isn’t going to let it go under on her watch, but can such treachery come from within?

Proscribed and operating illegally, she risks being terminated by both security services and conspirators. She has to choose becoming a criminal or a counterspy, and between two men – the sophisticated and amoral Apollodorus or the upright Praetorian commander Conradus, her children’s father.

As she struggles to overcome the desperate odds and save her beloved Roma Nova and her own life, she faces the ultimate betrayal…

PERFIDITAS  follows CARINA (novella) and INCEPTIO, the second and first in a series of Carina Mitela Roma Nova thrillers.

Awarded the B.R.A.G. Medallion
Finalist in Writing Magazine’s Self-Published Book of the Year Award

Published by Pulcheria Press
Ebook  ISBN 9791097310042  RRP £2.99
Paperback: ISBN 9791097310141 RRP £8.99
Audiobook published by Audible Studios B01IU853SW

Amazon     Apple     B&N Nook     Kobo     Paperback and other formats

Read an excerpt: 

**Listen to a sample of the audiobook: **

Watch the trailer:

Links to Praise for PERFIDITAS and reviews on Amazon UK, Amazon US


Alison Morton is the author of Roma Nova thrillers –  INCEPTIO, CARINA (novella), PERFIDITAS, SUCCESSIO,  AURELIA, NEXUS (novella), INSURRECTIO  and RETALIO,  and ROMA NOVA EXTRA, a collection of short stories.  Audiobooks are available for four of the series.

Find out more about Roma Nova, its origins, stories and heroines… Download ‘Welcome to Alison Morton’s Thriller Worlds’, a FREE eBook, as a thank you gift when you sign up to Alison’s monthly email newsletter. You’ll also be among the first to know about news and book progress before everybody else, and take part in giveaways.